Awards, Honours & Scholarships

The College seeks nominations annually from College members for:

  • ACTM Medal for Outstanding Contributions to Tropical Medicine, through research, development, and or teaching.
  • ACTM Medal for Outstanding Service to the College.
  • Honorary Fellowship and Honorary Membership.
  • Ashdown Oration and Medal, held annually, in memory of the late Dr Les Ashdown, Foundation Vice President of the College.
  • Convocation Address presented at the Annual College Convocation.
  • ACTM Medal for students to recognize excellence in scholarship and research.

Due dates: 31 March and 31 October.

Download the Guidance for proposals here.

Current Awards and Honours of the College