Office Bearers, College Council, Faculties, Committees


President: Professor Peter Leggat AM
President Elect: Prof Geoff Quail OAM
Vice President: Dr Marc Shaw
Honorary Secretary: Dr Colleen Lau
Honorary Treasurer: Prof Richard Franklin


  1. A/ Prof David Porter (Queensland, Australia)
  2. Dr Kym Daniell (Queensland, Australia)
  3. Dr John Heydon (Dunedin, NZ)
  4. Professor John McBride (Queensland, Australia)
  5. Prof Pete Nasveld (Queensland, Australia)
  6. Dr Bart Currie (Northern Territory, Australia)

Faculties, Standing Committees and Committees/Boards

Chair – Faculty of Travel Medicine: Prof Peter Leggat AM

Chair – Faculty of Expedition and Wilderness Medicine – Prof Marc Shaw

Chair – Standing Committee on Toxinology: Dr Kenneth Winkel
Chair – Standing Committee on Medical Parasitology and Zoonoses: tba
Chair – Standing Committee on Disaster Health: Prof Tim Inglis
Chair – Standing Committee on Publications: Professor John Frean
Chair – Standing Committee on One Health/One World: Prof Bruce Gummow

Honours and Awards Committee: Professor John Pearn, AO RFD
Body of Knowledge / Education Committee: Dr John Heydon
Networking Committee & College Webmaster: Dr Kym Daniell
Membership Committee/Board of Censors And Censor in Chief: Professor Tim Inglis
Board of Review: Dr John McBride (Chair), Prof Peter Leggat AM , Dr David Tingay
Membership & Corporate Development Committee: Vacant
Honorary College Archivists: Dr Sue Heydon, Professor John Pearn AM RFD and Professor Peter Leggat
Editor-In-Chief of Tropical Medicine and Infectious Disease: Assoc Prof John Frean